Forest Education Contact List

Company Being Represented Contact Contact's Company e-mail
Forestry Education Committee      
Extension Forestry Peter Kolb School of Forestry efpfk@forestry.umt.edu
Montana EM Learning Center Program Carolyn Durgin School of Forestry chd@forestry.umt.edu
Montana Logging Association Patrick Heffernan   patrick@logging.org
Swan Ecosystem Center Diann Ericson Education swanec@blackfoot.net
Timber Management Dan Castillo USDA FS R 1 dcastillo@fs.fed.us
Forest Discovery Days Dan Daly Louisana Pacific Corp dan.daly@lpcorp.com
Other Forestry Education Groups      
Fire Works  Jane Smith RMRS Fire Sciences Lab jsmith09@fs.fed.us
Flathead Economic Policy Center Carol Daly   cdaly@digisys.net
Flathead Forestry Expo Dave Jones DNRC - Service Forestry djones@state.mt.us
Forest Discovery Days Rick Franke Smurfit-Stone Container rfranke@smurfit.com
Forest Discovery Days Tami Reschke Sabol Plum Creek Timber Co treschke@plumcreek.com
Forest Health and Protection Blakey Lockman USDA FS R 1 blockman@fs.fed.us
Forest Health and Protection Nancy Sturdevandt USDA FS R 1 nsturdevandt@fs.fed.us
Missoula Conservation District Kathy McNaughton Education mslacd@montana.com
Coram and Miller Creek Learning Sites Ray Shearer RMRS Forestry Sciences Lab rshearer@fs.fed.us
Conservation Education Coordinator Teresa Wenum Flathead NF twenum@fs.fed.us
Coram Learning Site Communicator Jack Schmidt RMRS Forestry Sciences Lab  
Miller Creek Learning Site Communicator Ed Lieser Flathead NF Tally Lake RS elieser@fs.fed.us
Ant Flat Learning Site Ed Monnig Flathead NF emonnig@fs.fed.us
Lubrecht/Bandy Ranch Learning Sites Hank Goetz Lubrecht Experimental Forest hank@forestry.umt.edu
Bandy Ranch Site Researcher Clayton Marlow College of Agriculture MSU udacm@montana.edu
Pattee Canyon -Communicator Don Carroll Lolo National Forest dgcarroll@fs.fed.us
Pattee Canyon - Research  Hayley Hesseln School of Forestry hayley@forestry.umt.edu
Lick Creek Rick Floch Bitterroot NF Darby RS rfloch@fs.fed.us
Lick Creek Research Mick Harrington RMRS Fire Sciences Lab mharrington01@fs.fed.us
Swan Ecosystem Center Communicator Anne Dahl Education swanec@blackfoot.net
Helena NF  USDA FS Amy Teegarden Public Affairs ateegarden@fs.fed.us
Tenderfoot Creek Experimental Forest Ward McCaughey RMRS Forestry Sciences Lab wmccaughey@fs.fed.us
School of Forestry Bob Pfister University of Montana rpfister@forestry.umt.edu
Region 1 USDA FS Gloria Weisgerber Public & Government Relations gweisgerber@fs.fed.us
BEMRP Greg Jones RMRS Forestry Sciences Lab jgjones@fs.fed.us
Public Terry Beaver Helena HS tbeaver@helena.k12.mt.us
Public Don Kiehn Lynn Dixon Browning HS & Glacier NP kiehndix@3rivers.net
DNRC Chris Tootell Service Forestry Bureau Chief ctootell@state.mt.us
DNRC Jason Hobson Private Forestry Asst Specialist jhobson@state.mt.us
Big Creek Outdoor Center RJ  Devit Glacier Institute glacinst@digisys.net
Glacier Institute Jill Sigmund   glacinst@digisys.net
Bitterroot National Forest Julie Schreck Cons Ed Coord jschreck@fs.fed.us
MT Natural Resources Youth Camp Dale Kerkvliet Plum Creek Timber Co dkerkvli@plumcreek.com
MT Tree Farm Program Gordy Sanders    blkbeauties@montana.com
MT Tree Farm Program Scott Hicswa Stoltze Land and Lumber shicswa@stoltzelumber.com
MT Wood Products Association Ellen Engstead   woodproducts@mcn.net
North  West Connectiions Melanie Parker Community Based Cons & Ed nwc@montana.com
NTL Woodland Land Owners Assoc      
Plum Creek     initialLastname@plumcreek.com
Private Forest Land Owners Thorn Liechty   arl3787@blackfoot.net
Project Learning Tree Mike Cavey Extention Forestry acxmc@montana.edu
Women in Timber Barbara Buentemeier   none
Women in Timber Sheila Keller   Jkeller@digisys.net
Rocky Mountain Ecosystem Kathy Tonneson National Parks KAT@forestry.umt.edu
Birch Creek Outdoor Center Jack DeGolia Beaverhead-Deerlodge NF jdegolia@fs.fed.us
Birch Creek Outdoor Center Paul Clarke Beaverhead-Deerlodge NF birchcreek@wmc.edu
Potential New LCP Members      
Lewis & Clark NF USDA FS Fire Management Oficer Kings Hill Ranger District msquire@fs.fed.us
Other Conservation Education Groups      
Bitterroot Ecological Awareness Res.     bearresources@hotmail.com
Blackfoot Challenge Tina Bernd-Cohen   blkfootchallenge@aol.com
Blackfoot Challenge Becky Garland Education bgarland@linctel.net
BLM Education Diane Friez Bureau of Land Mangement lschardt@mt.blm.gov
Montana Outdoor Science School Bobbi Geise   director@outdoorscience.org
Center For Wildlife Information  Chuck Bartlebaugh   bearinfo@bigsky.net
COCEEC Lex Blood FVCC skelly@fvcc.cc.mt.us
Curriculum and Instruction Fletcher Brown U of M  brownf@selway.umt.edu
Curriculum and Instruction Lisa Blank U of M  ketzal@selway.umt.edu
Earthlore Denny Olson   landeduc@digisys.net
EOS -  Action Centers   U of M aphilp@eoscenter.com
EOS -  Action Centers Meagan Bayless U of M meaganb@eoscenter.com
International Wildlife Film Festival    Suite 2 iwff@wildlifefilms.org
Invstgte & Eval Envt Issues & Actions Shawnda Zindler Ronan Middle School rmsszind@ronan.net
Missoula Curriculum Consortium Chris Kuschel Misoula District #1 Admin Bldg ckuschel@aol.com
Missoula 4-H     plmurphy@montana.edu
MT Environmental Ed Assoc (MEEA) Steve Eshbaugh   eshbaugh@mcn.net
MT 4-H Program Elizabeth McCoy MSU acxem@montana.edu
MT Natural History Center (MNHC) Anita Maxwell Post Headquarters Bldg T-2 mnhc@montana.com
MT Science Institute (MSI) Gil Alexander Water Monitoring etc msi@mt-science.org
MT Science Teachers Assoc (MSTA) John Miller   jmiller@mail.initco.net
MT Watercourse - Project Wet MT Rab Cummings MSU rabc@montana.edu
The Watercourse John Etgen MSU etgen@montana.edu
National Bison Range Pat Jamieson US Fish & Wildlife Service R6RW_NBR@mail.fws.gov
Project Wild Kurt Cunningham Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks kcunningham@state.mt.us
Teller Wildlife Refuge Amy Monteith   educate@tellerwildlife.org