wilderness photo

Board of Directors

MLA Board of Directors

The governing body of the Montana Logging Association is the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors supervises, controls and directs the affairs of the Association and its committees and publications. The Board also determines MLA policies, pursues its objectives, and supervises the disbursement of its funds. The Board may adopt rules and regulations for the conduct of its business and may delegate its authority and responsibility to the Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Committee and three regular members from each chapter of the Association. Also, past Presidents of the Association are designated as "at-large" members of the Board of Directors.

2017-2019 Chapter Directors

Clark Fork Chapter

  • Kevin Donally, Superior
  • Gary Bailey, Superior
  • Jared Fitchett, Plains

Deer Lodge Chapter

  • Roy Lorengo, Anaconda
  • Karl Kanduch, Philipsburg
  • Forest Wehr, DeerLodge

Flathead Chapter

  • James Stupack, Kalispell
  • Jim Mathiason, Somers
  • Doug Yeager, West Glacier

Headwaters Chapter

  • Tyler Myrstol, Clyde Park
  • Clint Schwalm, Bozeman
  • Doug Mote, Helena
  • Shawn Nicholls, Moore

Kootenai Chapter

  • Tom Vranizan, Troy
  • Wayne Finch, Eureka
  • Jerry Okonski, Libby

Missoula Chapter

  • Bruce Johnson, Missoula
  • Russ Reed, Florence
  • Ben Smith, Missoula